Yea, let me get 3 scoops with that

Years ago, when I saw this Gucci Mane character I was drawn – albeit it in horror and dismay – to his lips. They’re an odd mix of worn rubber and a crudely healing scab. Also, they have a patient zero-esque quality as well.

So, this morning when I noticed he had another tattoo (near his rubber, scab-like conditioned lips) I was drawn to him again in an incorrigible, nauseating yet fascinating way. I knew I had to TwitPic his new art work. And in the midst of attempted e-ssainations, I stood strong and even made Gucci Mane my avatar.

Gucci rolled up in an Atlanta tattoo shop and actually told the artist he wanted ice cream (a triple scoop at that) on his face AND a lightning bolt shooting out of it.

The tattoo artist, Shane Willoughby tells reporters he doesn’t ink people who are drunk or high and said he did the work because The Brick Squad CEO seemed completely sober.

“When [Gucci] said he wanted to do the ice cream thing I said, ‘Well why don’t we do it somewhere else?’ But he was like I don’t have anywhere else. He said ‘I want something rock ‘n roll.’ There’s nothing more rock ‘n roll then lightning bolts,” Willoughby told Vibe.

“I don’t think I’ll ever do [that] again… no matter how successful [the celebrity]. He was stoked, had no regrets… was jumping up and down. That’s the way he rolls,” he added.

Ok…

I think it’s pertinent to point out that Gucci got those scoops (which kind of look Superman flavored – check out the iridescent coloring) after spending some time in a mental institution.

Gucci Mane, whose government is Radric Davis, was there just 10 days ago.
His mental condition was evaluated after filing a “Special Plea of Mental Incompetency” in a Georgia courtroom early this year. Apparently he violated his probation.

He said he was unable to “intelligently participate in [his] probation revocation hearing.”

If he’s building a “crazy case,” then he’s doing a real knock up job. But I honestly think he’s insane.

This January visit wasn’t his first stint in a rubber room. Last October, members of the 30-year-old’s entourage, presumably the Brick Squad, were involved in an hour-long stand-off against Gucci outside the Riverwoods Southern Regional Psychiatric Center in Riverdale, Ga.

Gucci is apparently losing his faculties as the state of Georgia is readying to close all of its mental health facitlies and privatize them.

With the new tat in tow, Mane is said to be working on his fourth studio album, ‘The State vs. Radric Davis 2: The Verdict,’ which is scheduled for release later this year.

I won’t be purchasing it nor doing my signature motorcycle hand moves to it in the club.

Oh yea, and you already know some woman is going to be photographed licking the side of his cheek pretty soon. I probably won’t TwitPic that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

